6th DSNMCC’20

The competition for the first time saw a panel discussion on Competition Law in the nation and its scope for the students and it was presided by Animesh Sinha (Partner of Sinha & Sinha Associates), Avinash Sharma (Advocate on Record, Supreme Court) and Mukul Sharma (Joint Director for Competition Commission of India)  who were the judges for the semi-finals. The judges who judged the competition came from a broad array of field with respect to competition Law which includes associates from Lakshmikumaran & Sridharan, RPV Legal, Supreme Court Advocates, Krishnamurthy law & Co., Samvad Partners, Joint directors for Competition Commission of India, etc.The finals was judged by the Retired Judges of Madhya Pradesh High Court Hon’ble Justice Mr. Ravindra Borde, Retired Judge of Andhra Pradesh High Court Hon’ble Justice Mr. K.G.Shankar and Ms. Payal Malik, the Joint Director of Competition Commission of India.The Winners of the 6th DSNMCC were National Law University, Odisha which bagged the Best memorial and the Best Oralist for the final rounds. Rizvi Law College, Mumbai was adjudged as the runners-up for the competition. The 2nd DSNLU Judgement Writing Competition was won by ILNU, Nirma University.   




DamodaramSanjivayya National Law University, Visakhapatnamis organizing its 6th Edition of DamodaramSanjivayya National Moot Court Competition (DSNMCC), in association with Competition Commission of India (CCI) from Feb 14th -16th, 2020.It’s sixth time in a row that CCI and DSNLU are associating for organising DSNMCC.

There has been a whirlwind of developments in the global markets through the recent years and it has nothing but created a powerful impact on the domestic Indian market with large scale developments in various sectors, further leading to competition amongst not only corporate giants but also the fairly new setups, aiming to gain a place for themselves.

Free and fair competition is one of the pillars of an efficient business environment. Competition is indeed tough! The Competition Law is still in its nascent stages, growing rapidly.Thus, realizing the need of the current market scenario and the interest of the students, DamodaramSanjivayya National Law University (DSNLU) is proud to declare its 6thDSNMCC 2020 on the subject of Competition Law.

The Competition shall be held from 14th-16thFebruary, 2020 at the University campus in Sabbavaram, Visakhapatnam.

The previous editions have seen participation from different law schools across India. We are proud of the highly distinguished panel of judges in our previous editions. This year, we strive to make the 6th Edition more successful than the previous editions.

Judgment Writing Competition:

With an initiative to inculcate the art of Judgment Writing in students, DSNLU proudly announces its 2nd Edition of Judgement Writing Competition, in association with the 6th DamodaramSanjivayya National Moot Court Competition, scheduled to be conducted from 14th-16th February, 2020. We invite all the participating teams to reap the benefits of this opportunity.

Panel Discussion:

We are delighted to conduct and benefit from the expertise of a stellar panel during the course of the competition. The panel will comprise of eminent sitting judges of the hon’ble High Court and also the partners of reputed law firms, and various learned advocates and members of CCI.


Eligibility Criteria:

Law schools/ Colleges/ Institutes/ Universities, recognized by the Bar Council of India, are eligible to participate in the competition. The participants should currently be pursuing their Bachelor’s degree in law i.e., Three Year or Five Year Law Courses.

Only one team can register from a particular Law School/ College/ Institute/ University to participate in the Competition. There is a team cap of 32 teams.


Important Dates:

  1. Registration Opens: 6th December, 2019
  2. Last Date for Online Registration and payment of fees: 10thJanuary, 2020
  3. Last Date for Seeking Clarifications: 8th January, 2020
  4. Last Date for softcopy submissions of Judgement writing: 25th January, 2020
  5. Last Date for softcopy submissions of memorials: 30th January, 2020
  6. Dates of the Competition: 14th – 16th February, 2020

For detailed information, kindly go through the links provided here under.


Click Here 

Moot Proposition

Click Here

Rules of the Competition

Click Here

Registration Form& Travel Form

Click Here


  1. The winning team shall be awarded a trophy and a cash prize of 35,000 INR.
  2. The Runner’s Up Team shall be awarded a trophy and a cash prize of 20,000 INR.
  3. The Best Memorial shall be awarded with a trophy and a cash prize of 15,000 INR.
  4. The Best Speaker in Preliminary Rounds shall be awarded with a trophy and a cash prize of 10,000 INR.
  5. The Best Speaker in Final Rounds shall be awarded with a trophy and a cash prize of 10,000 INR.
  6. The winning team of the judgement writing competition shall be awarded a trophy and a cash prize of 10,000 INR.
  7. The Runner’s Up team of the judgement writing competition shall be awarded a trophy and a cash prize of 5,000 INR.


Kindly direct all your queries to the undermentioned:

DSNMC Committee

E-mail: dsnmcc@localhost


Mr. PoosarlaBayola Kiran

Faculty Advisor

Ph. No.: +91 9032213683

E-mail: bayola@localhost


Ms. Abhipsha Mohanty

Student Convener

Ph. No.: +91 7036008613 / +91 9437351082

E-mail: abhipshamohanty@localhost


Ms. Navy Jain

Student Co – Convener

Ph. No: +91 7697999665

E-mail: navy1995jain@gmail.com


Mr. Aniketh D. Reddy

Student Co – Convener & Treasurer

Ph. No.: +91 9885767577

E-mail: aniketh15reddy@localhost



This Will Make You Easy For Growth, Use Accessibility Tool