Prof. (Dr.) K Madhsudhana Rao

Prof. (Dr.) K Madhsudhana Rao Studied M A (IRPM), M L and obtained his Ph D in Law from Andhra University and awarded Gold medal for best thesis in Law. He worked as Professor of Law in Andhra University for 26 years. He wrote two books one, on “Cases and Materials on the Consumer Protection Act, 1986” and the second one, on “The Legal Regime of Intellectual Properties Rights in India”. He published 29 research articles in various reputed Legal Journals like Journal of Indian Law Institute, Journal of Constitutional and Parliamentary Studies, Supreme Court Cases, All India Reporter, Labour and Industrial Cases, Criminal Law Journal, AIR Delhi High Court Reports, Indian Law Review, Supreme Court Journal etc., He also attended many seminars, conferences, workshops, symposiums, Webinars and presented papers on various legal topics. He delivered lectures as resource person in Academic Staff College, Andhra University as well as in various Government Training Institutes for Trainee Officers. He has participated in extension and out-reach activities and gave radio talks and interviews on various legal issues. He is awarded with ‘State Best Teacher Award in Law – 2019’ by the Government of Andhra Pradesh on 05-09-2019. He is actively involved in academic and research activities. He is a life member of the Indian Law Institute and Institute of Constitutional and Parliamentary Studies, New Delhi.

On administrative side he acted as Head, Department of Law, Andhra University Campus, Etcherla, Honorary Chairman, Board of Studies in Law, M J P College of Law, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University, Srikakulam, Chairman, Board of Studies in Law and Assistant Principal, Dr. B R Ambedkar College of Law, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam. He acted as Member, Board of Andhra Pradesh Coastal Zone Management Authority, Minister of Environment, Forests & Climate Change, Government of India, New Delhi & Institutional Ethics Committee for Research on Human Voluntaries in Andhra University, College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam and also as Member of Governing Bodies of various Affiliated Colleges of Andhra University.